It's about Kpop!

Nu’est “Face” on the Block!

NU'EST
Fat Cat, B.A.P. and now, Nu est. My newest liked rookie boy group. Like I said, I don’t usually get excited for new boy/girl groups out there unless if they’re from YG Entertainment. When it comes to companies, I like YG Entertainment the most coz they treat their idols stars like a family and none of the idols has resigned from the groups unlike other companies (JYP, DSPmedia, & SME).

soloist Fat Cat and B.A.P.

Why I love Nu’est? I love their song, it’s catchy and this time, it’s not about love. It signifies broken friendship. Kpop is sooo addicted on making all kinds of love songs; heartbreaks, goodbyes, have-a-secret-crush-on-you song, happy love songs, betrayal, etc. (the list goes on)
To elaborate more on what I mean, here’s an example on the current kpop songs:

*Ailee “Heaven” – Boyfriend she lost. (I think the guy died) She was able to move on with her life without him.
*F.T. Island “Severely” – Severe love to his girlfriend, even risking his life for her.
*2AM “I wonder If You Hurt Like Me” – the guy is heartbroken, hurting more than his ex-girlfriend
*Nine Muses “Ticket” – one way ticket to girl’s heart
*Miss A “Touch” – Touched by her love
*Dal Shabet “Hit U” – girl hates the guy and wants to hurt him like he hurt her

*BigBang “Blue” – blue love

Aside from idols having their comebacks, what thrills me most is the story of the song they’re going to sing. Which is why I love 2NE1, most of their songs implies girl power over guys! peace!

Nu’est got my attention when Kahi (afterschool) congratulated them on their debut. They are from 1993’s-1995’s, so young and so cute guys!
Check out Nu’est debut song “Face” and their debut live performances.

NU'EST

BeakhoMinhyun

Aaron

RenLeader JR

Nu’est – Face MV Eng Sub

credits:xhanxhi5

Nu’est “Face” live performances

Leave a Reply

